I Love Me Some Commas

I have a pocket full of commas and I love to use them.
WARNING: I may or may not know how to use them.

Because I love to use introductory phrases or clauses, I’m always in need of commas. I use them in lists, dates, addresses, and numbers. Sometimes I place a comma before “and,” but often times I don’t. I like to turn them upside down and use them in the word “its.” I know how to punctuate the word correctly, but usually I won’t. I hear it’s called an apostrophe, but I don’t like it’s name so I just call it an upside-down comma. I use commas, to splice. As a matter of fact, I love me some commas. Get over it.

Leave a Reply

