12 Days ’til Christmas

With twelve days to Christmas, I’m looking around and you’d never know I got an early start on things . . .

My kitchen is insane.  One of my counters is a huge cluttered mess because my daughter figured out how to open the child-safety locks.  She’s quick to dump out sugar, flour, and anything else she can get her hands on.  I just can’t have that this time of year.  I still have baking to do and I refuse to go back to town for another bag of sugar or flour this season.  And of course, there’s a stack of everything else that she shouldn’t touch–the gingerbread house, the bucket of rice, the bucket of Halloween candy.  I should probably throw out the Halloween candy.

My Christmas cards are addressed and some of them stamped, but here they sit in a heap on my desk.  Why does it always seem more tedious to go to the Post Office for stamps than it does to address 100 cards?

My laundry never ends and you don’t get a picture for this one.  I am notorious for washing, drying, folding, and never putting away.  I know . . . I know . . . why go through all of that effort and never put it away?  I’m not sure.  But, I do know it’s the same reason I never take the dishes out of the dishwasher.

All of shopping is done, but my tree looks like this.  The little one will not stay out of the presents and we don’t want the chance of someone knowing what they’re getting before they open it, so unfortunately, the majority of our gifts are still hidden.  We are running a trial period with gifts in plain boxes so the one year-old can work on not touching them.  Thank goodness for thredup boxes.

Leave a Reply

