Monday is my Freakin’ Birthday….

and I refuse to cry about it.

As I mentioned in a previous post, June 6th is apparently the best time to be on vacation because (like clockwork) my parents are gone again. It’s a good thing I have my own family to love me because they never forget me on my special day. This year I’ve decided to think about the wonderful things I’ve got going for me:

– I’m Back on Track and have lost 7 lbs over the last 3 weeks. It’s not much, but I haven’t found it again so I know I’m going in the right direction with this whole eating healthy and working out process.  Oh how I loathe it, but it’s paying off and I’m not going to complain too much.

-My little brother is coming home for a short period of time before he ships out to Afghanistan. I love him. I’ll miss him. He is one of my favorite people in the whole wide world. I love him. Did I mention I love him? Because I do!

-I found this Freakin’ guy. Zach Crain.

With his freaky knitted one-size-fits-everything koozies, he plans to stop all bottle sweat in the world, thus stopping all moist handshakes forever.

How can you not like this guy? He had me at “your hair is like beautiful fire.”

He launched his business idea on Kickstarter and needs our help to back his project. We’ve got 3 days to close the gap and reach our goal of $48,500. You can back him with as little as $1, and for each donation level you’ll recieve awesome rewards…a Freaker koozie is the minimum and the sky’s the limit.

My birthday wish is that, together, we can pull through and help launch this business because I need a Freaker….for my wrists…and my water bottle…and my diaperbag’s wipies case…and my cankles while I’m workin’ out…and my drink shaker…and my vacuum handle…….

If you’re not familiar with Kickstarter, it’s all or freakin’ nothing! If we don’t reach our goal by June 6th, nobody’s credit card will get charged, nobody will get freaked and everyone will cry.

I refuse to cry on my birthday!

So I beg you to please–pretty please with a freaked out cherry on top–support this guy so we can freakin’ celebrate on the 6th. >>> http://www.freakerusa.com

Psst…Not having a freaker feels like getting kicked in the man grapes…and that don’t feel good. Not at all.

One thought on “Monday is my Freakin’ Birthday….

  1. Pingback: Freaky Friday « Just Sayin' Out Loud

Leave a Reply

